As I write I create myself again and again

Joy Harjo.

 And by the way, there is need for beauty if you can´t find it. The truth is what matters.

An ugly sight, a man who is afraid.
Jean Anouilh

Everything that’s realistic has some sort of ugliness in it. Even a flower is ugly when it wilts, a bird when it seeks its prey, the ocean when it becomes violent.
Sharon Tate

 Now for something beautiful. http://www.lorivrba.com/ Lori Vrba´s images have all the honesty of Sally Mann´s finest work and I find it gentler and maybe peacefully idyllic, just how childhood should really be. If “To Kill a Mockingbird” was made into a picture book I would most certainly choose Lori Vrba to create the images. By the way I´m not criticising Sally Mann in any way, I´m a die-hard fan of all her work and I´m all for rebels in life. If I had the money I wouldn´t think twice of hanging  Sally Mann, Keith Carter, Michael Kenna and Lori Vrba prints in my house. 

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

3 Comments on “”

  1. lorivrba Says:

    I am honored. -lori


Leave a Reply

