La grandeza de un niño está en su inocencia.

Age considers; youth ventures.
Rabindranath Tagore

I´m sitting watching my eldest son playing in a local  park as we wait to complete some hearing tests for his tiny ears. He´s six years old and it seems to me it was yesterday he was born. Of course for him those six years have seemed like an eternity for he is in a great hurry to grow up.

His mind and imagination perceive absolutely no boundaries and I want to breath that magic air which surrounds him as he runs, jumps and screams with delight. There he is talking again to that imaginary friend of his who grasps his little hand and takes him to that magical world together, what about me can I come along? Of course three is a crowd.

He´s living this moment Right Here Right Now, he´s not worried about this afternoon and he´s forgotten yesterday he´s here, unlike his Daddy. Nevertheless I´m managing it I´m being pulled into that child world, where is my invisible friend, what happened to him I can´t remember waving goodbye to him all those years ago. Maybe he never went anywhere he´s just following me patiently hoping I remember him or need him someday. Well that someday has arrived so grab my hand rush me away with my son and I promise to leave my watch and my mobile behind.

I crave for the view my little kid sees every time he opens those dark eyes, all is new appealing, intriguing and without prejudice, the supreme goal for photography.

Bashfulness is an ornament to youth, but a reproach to old age.
Aristotle

He has a profound respect for old age. Especially when it’s bottled.
Gene Fowler

I don’t believe one grows older. I think that what happens early on in life is that at a certain age one stands still and stagnates.
T. S. Eliot 

                   A child´s greatness lies in his or her innocence. 

By my wife                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                     

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

